Is “Disney Twisted Tales Book Set” Worth Buying?

Along with well-known manga genres like Naruto and Sailor Moon, “Disney Twisted Tales” is a beloved classic among teenage Disney fans. The “Disney Twisted Tales” book collection includes traditional fairy tales that transport you to a lovely world of love, friendship, magic, and passion. You cannot ignore the amazing findings regarding the book series in this review if you appreciate Disney’s fantastical world.

About “Disney Twisted Tales”

Disney Twisted Tales” delves into new stories by asking, “What happens behind the endings of famous Disney characters?”. This book set has interesting associations that help reshape the story, change the ending of a classic tale, and much more. What if Anna and Elsa never met, Aladdin never discovered the magic lamp or Ariel could return to overthrow the villain and win her sweet voice?

The magical fantasy details are what readers feel in “Disney Twisted Tales“, but they also have a connection with the dark, creepy thread. Unlike romantic fairy tales, this book set contains more than the violent details depicted in the pictures and is only appropriate for people aged 12 and up.

Review Of “Twisted Tales 9 Book Box Set”

Twisted Tales 9 book box set” is suitable for young people who enjoy the dreamy and dark Disney world. Each book in the book set has its content and is based on classic stories such as Aladdin, Sleeping Beauty, Mulan, The Little Mermaid, Snow White, and the Seven Dwarfs, and so on. All were written by authors including Liz Braswell, Elizabeth Lim, and Jen Calonita. 

Moreover, you are not required to read “Disney Twisted Tales” in order. Jobandedu believes that you should pick your favorite book and read about each character’s troubles.

A Whole New World

The first book in the “Disney Twisted Tales” series was released on September 1, 2015. Jafar used Genie’s powers to grant him his first two wishes, making him king and sorcerer. To depose the ruler of power, Aladdin and Princess Jasmine banded together with the people of Agrabah to overthrow the tyrant. Their war, however, runs the risk of dividing the kingdom.

“A Whole New World” considers what would happen if a street rat became a leader and a princess became a revolutionary. Exciting details will lead you from one surprise to the next.

A Whole New World
“A Whole New World in Disney Twisted Tales book set” exploits the extremely interesting story of Aladdin and the magic lamp – Source:

Once Upon a Dream

Based on the story “Sleeping Beauty,” the book was released on April 5, 2016. The plot revolves around a princess who is sleeping in a castle and a prince who overcomes many obstacles and battles dragons to wake her up. When the prince kissed the princess on the lips, he fell asleep. “Princess Aurora” must continue her journey to escape another castle and enter a dangerous magical world in her dreams as the curse continues.

On the other hand, Aurora’s journey is aided by a prince and friends. Aurora must also face Maleficent’s minions and numerous challenges to find her faithful ally and herself. All of the readers want to know if Aurora can awaken herself.

As Old as Time

“As Old as Time,” based on “the Beauty and the Beast story,” was published on September 6, 2016. The intelligent, resourceful Belle is always eager to leave the poor town and travel the world. A terrifying beast kidnaps Belle. Her mother’s memory returns when she touches the Monster’s rose. Strangely, she discovered her mother to be the Enchantress, who had cursed the Beast and his subjects. As Belle and the Beast work together to solve this dark mystery, more truths about their family emerge.

As Old as Time
Belle’s thrilling family story in As Old as Time in Disney Twisted Tales book set surprises readers – Source:

“Reflection,” based on the story “Mulan,” was released on March 27, 2018. Mulan must travel to Diyu hell to save Shang in this story. Mulan overcame Diyu with ShiShi’s assistance to find Shang’s soul. However, Mulan must leave Hell before sunrise or become a prisoner of King Yama.

In this story, Mulan continues to disguise herself as a soldier and struggles with whether or not to reveal her true identity to her best friend. The reader is drawn into the story primarily by the question of whether she can successfully save Shan or whether he can trust her.

So This is Love

“So This is Love,” based on the story “Cinderella,” was published on April 7, 2020. Unable to stand life under “Lady Tremaine”, Cinderella started work at the palace as a seamstress. However, the “Grand Duke” assigned her to serve the king’s visiting sister. By chance, Cinderella became a witness to a larger conspiracy. Facing between love and loyalty, Cinderella must find a way to stop the evil plot before it’s too late.

Straight on Till Morning

“Straight On Till Morning”, based on the Peter Pan story, was released on February 4, 2020. Wendy Darling’s life was transformed when her parents sent her to Ireland. Her outlet is to write stories about Neverland. Wendy believes Peter Pan’s magical home after meeting him.

Also, Wendy is holding Peter Pan’s shadow. So she doesn’t hesitate to make a deal with the devil when she gets the chance to travel to Never Land thanks to a pirate ship. However, unlike her imagination, she is confronted with more dangers in the form of strange enemies. She also collaborated with Tinker Beller to save Peter Pan and his world along the way.

Let It Go

This book, released on July 30, 2019, is based on the classic tale of two sisters, Anna and Elsa. The content of “Let It Go” in Disney Twisted Tales is explored by asking what it would be like if Anna and Elsa had never met. The magic erased all memories between Anna and Elsa. When Elsa discovers a young queen, magic occurs, and her memories of the past return. Anna and Elsa’s reunion becomes more challenging than ever.

Let It Go
Most people are intrigued by the question about Anna and Elsa’s relationship in the Let It Go book set from Disney Twisted Tales – Source:

Mirror Mirror

“Mirror Mirror,” based on Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs, was released on April 2, 2019. Snow had no choice but to bow her head as she watched her kingdom fall into the hands of an evil stepmother. Snow’s life changed when he discovered his stepmother’s plan to murder him. Snow begins a plan to stop the evil queen and reclaim the kingdom with the help of seven dwarves, a kind prince, and a mysterious man. However, Snow must be afraid of the evil stepmother’s power.

Part of Your World 

“Part of Your World,” based on “The Little Mermaid”, was released on September 4, 2018. The witch defeated the mermaid and killed King Triton. Ariel is now Queen of Atlantica, but she has lost her voice. Meanwhile, Ursula was in charge of the land kingdom. Then Ariel discovers that her father can still survive, and she returns to the world again.

Final Thought

Many readers enjoy “Disney Twisted Tales“, a popular book series. Each story elicits a range of emotions from the reader. Despite the darker content, the fascinating fantasy stories in the “Twisted Tales 9″ book box set are well worth reading. Visit our Review for a stronger affinity for another genre.

Disclaimer: This post includes the affiliate links which help us earn a bit of commission at no extra cost to you!

Angela Carol

Angelina Carol is inclined with imagination and compassion. No wonder her works are often about soaring stories on the cusp of adulthood, resilience, and hope. Carol comes to Jobandedu with a passion. She favors writing and constantly scours a page-turner and a hot thread to transfer into her work. She researches what might be the readers can benefit from, not just books and novels. Well, you can catch sight of a whole new idea with well-invested content for job-related matters and momentous lessons for freshmen or graduates. More and more to read on!